Classes For Men & Women of all ages

NC State Certified
CCH Classes

Federally Licenses Firearms Dealer

Signup online or
call us to schedule
your next class.

Concealed Carry Requirements:

YOU  WILL  NEED THE FOLLOWING ITEMS : 

  • Good Quality Handgun  and  50 Rounds of Ammunition, Eye Safety Glasses, Hearing Protection
     
  • NOTE! Some types of ammunition are in short supply.  Please do not wait to the last minute to     obtain your ammo. Ammo can be purchased from Cranford Gun Works if needed, we keep in stock most popular calibers.
  • Hat or Cap with brim (to deflect hot spent shells and prevent them from getting between your safety and eyes).
     
  • Loose fitting clothing with pockets works best or a coat with pockets for ammunition and magazines


 

 

Legal Requirements:

North Carolina General Statute 14.415.13

Must have Certificate from your approved Concealed Handgun Carry Course.

Present your original Certificate to the Sheriff of your county of residence and complete permit application under oath.

Pay a non-refundable fee of $80.00.

Provide two sets of fingerprints which you can be charged up to $10.00 by the Sheriff.

Provide a release that authorizes and requires disclosure to the Sheriff of any record concerning the mental health or capacity of the applicant.

Qualified sworn law enforcement officers may be exempt from the firearms safety and training course.

 Fees for retired sworn law enforcement officers from the North Carolina Teachers and State Employees’ Retirement System or the North Carolina Local Governmental Employees’ Retirement System who meet certain qualifications only pay $45.00 for the application fee and $40.00 for their renewal fee.

By law, the Sheriff has 90 days to approve or deny the permit.

Must renew the permit every 5 years. File for renewal at least 30 days prior to the expiration and submit a renewal fee of $75.00.

 Must notify the Sheriff within 30 days after a permanent change of address.

If the permit is lost or destroyed, a duplicate may be obtained from the Sheriff.

(These requirements may be different, please check with the Sheriff's office in your county.)


CCH Class Schedule

 

 

                     This following is our current class schedule:

    

                          Saturday December 2nd, 2017

(Class starts at 8am Sharpe.)

 


                        
                             
 


                            

                  

                                        

                            

                                      


 

                            Class starts at *8am sharpe. Class price: $75.00 per person
                                            Please register to hold your spot.
                                       We hold class size to a max of 10 students.

                           Sorry No Refunds: Arrangements can be made for a later class.

                                                   (*unless otherwise posted)
                 


CCH Class Registration

Please fill out information below and click on the submit button.